Portfolio Days & College Fairs

Maine College of Art participates in a number of college fairs, career days, regional portfolio events, and National Portfolio Day events throughout the United States, Canada, and China. These events are an excellent opportunity to have your portfolio reviewed and provide an opportunity to speak with MECA admissions counselors to learn more about life at MECA. We would love to meet you!

All events are first-come, first-served and all times listed are shown in local time. More information can be found about the specific events through their websites (NEACAC College Fairs, National Portfolio Day, P-review) and on social media (National Portfolio Day on Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter).

 

We'll be conducting all visits virtually this year, so stay tuned for details about dates and registration. We're also available –8for individual portfolio reviews, info sessions, and have a suite of webinars and Open Houses this Fall — see more at meca.edu/visit.

We are currently adding events to this list — if you are looking for a specific event, please feel free to contacts us via email at admissions@meca.edu to inquire.

See you soon!

 

Virtual National Portfolio Days

Virtual National Portfolio Days (Undergraduate)

Dates
Saturday, September 19
Saturday, September 26
Saturday, October 3
Sunday, October 4
Saturday, October 10
Sunday, October 18
Saturday, October 24
Sunday, November 1
Sunday, November 8
Sunday, November 15
Saturday, November 21
Sunday, November 22
Saturday, December 5

Times
9am–1pm Pacific
10am–2pm Mountain
11am–3pm Central
12pm–4pm Eastern

To register and learn more, visit http://nationalportfolioday.live/

 

Virtual National Portfolio Days (Graduate)

Dates
Saturday, October 17
Sunday, October 25
Saturday, October 31
Sunday, November 22

Times
9am–1pm Pacific
10am–2pm Mountain
11am–3pm Central
12pm–4pm Eastern

To register and learn more, visit http://nationalportfolioday.live/

NACAC Virtual College Fair

NACAC Virtual College Fair

Sunday, October 18, 2020
12–8pm EDT

NEACAC Virtual College Fairs

NEACAC Virtual College Fairs

For information and registration for all events, visit https://neacac.swoogo.com/NEACACVirtual and look for the MECA booth!

Tuesday, October 13, 2020
6–8pm EST

Thursday, October 29, 2020
6–8pm EST

Sunday, November 15, 2020
1–3pm EDT

New York State

19th Annual Hudson Valley Regional Portfolio Week

Wednesday, November 4, 2020
4–8pm EST

Pre-registration is required — more info and registration can be found here.

 

38th Annual (1st Virtual) Portfolio Review Day at Russell Sage College

Thursday, November 5, 2020
11–3am EST

Check with your art teacher or guidance counselor to see if your school will be participating.