MECAmorphosis celebrates MECA’s graduating professional artists and raises critical scholarship funds to educate the next generation of artists. This year, MECAmorphosis consists of two separate events.

Friday April 29:  The Runway Fashion Show in the Institute for Contemporary Art (ICA) features work by students in our Textile & Fashion Design Program. Tickets required.

Click on the logo below to purchase tickets:

Brown Paper Tickets Logo

Friday, May 6:  The 2016 Thesis Exhibition Opening will be held in conjunction with the First Friday Artwalk. This year’s exhibition features work by over 100 graduating students in our BFA, MFA and MAT programs. Light fare and interactive art on Floors 1, 2 and 3 of the Porteous Building. Free and open to the public.

For more information contact Dietlind Vander Schaaf at 699.5012 or

The Textile & Fashion Design Program at MECA was created through a generous gift from Roxanne Quimby.

2016 Sponsors



Hanover Insurance

Spinnaker Trust logocolor

HPHC_Count us in lockup

Designtex Logo Black



Media Sponsors