MECA’s COLLECT Summer Art Sale raises money for MECA’s student scholarships while also benefiting participating artists.

Featuring the original works of students, faculty, staff, alumni, and friends, proceeds benefit MECA’s Student Scholarship Fund to enable the next generation of artists to pursue their talents.

June 28–30, 2018

The Art Sale is held in MECA’s ICA within the Porteous Building, 522 Congress St, Portland, Maine.

Maine College of Art presents Collect: MECA’s Summer Art Sale 2018 (June 28–30) a fundraiser in support of MECA’s Student Scholarship Fund. This three-day, salon-style extravaganza is a great opportunity to discover emerging artists, view new work by established artists, and build or add to an art collection. The art sale features a unique, diverse and unexpected array of original work in a variety of genres with a range of sizes, prices, and media, including furniture, sculpture, jewelry, paintings, prints, photography, textiles, drawings, and more. One to five works are priced by the artists and sold to benefit MECA, with commission or full donation options.

COLLECT Public Events

  • Thursday, June 28, 10am-6pm
  • Friday, June 29, 10am-6pm
  • Saturday, June 30, 10am-6pm

For more information or to become a sponsor, email collect@meca.edu

Slide Show of Selected Works by Participating Artists:

List of Participating Artists

Angela Adams, Friend, angelaadams.com
Melinda Aste ’17, Alumni, melindaaste.com
Marian Baker, Faculty, marianbakerpottery.com
Tabitha Barnard ’16, Alumni, tabithabarnard.com
Cat Bates ’09, Alumni, Cat-Bates.com
Christine Beneman, Friend, chrisbeneman.com
Don Best’79, Alumni, donbestwoodart.com
John Bisbee, Friend, johnbisbee.com
Matt Blackwell ’77, Alumni, mattblackwellstudio.com
Paul Bonneau, Friend, paulvbonneau.com
Kathy Bradford, Visiting Artist, artspace.com/katherine-bradford
Lucy Breslin, Faculty, lucybreslin.com
Nik Bsullak ’99, Alumni, nikbsullak.com
Nara Burgess ’17, Alumni, naraburgess.com
Chaya Caron ’99, Alumni, chayastudio.com
Christine Colatosti ’17, Alumni, christinecolatosti.com
Kimberly Convery ’05, Alumni, wee.kimberlyconveryart.com
Julie Crane ’86, Alumni, juliecrane.com
Julie Cunningham ’00, Alumni, juliecunningham.art
Hailey Dahlberg ’18, Alumni, haileydahlbergceramics.com
Diane Dahlke, CS Faculty, dianedahlke.com
Addison de Lisle ’11, Alumni, addisondelisle.com
Anna Dibble, Friend, annadibble.com
Elijah River Dion ’19, BFA Student, elijah-river.com
Nicholas Downing, Staff, downingarts.com
Michel Droge MFA ’10, Alumni, micheldroge.com
Julia Durgee, Friend, juliadurgee.com
Shawna Duval ’18, Alumni, shawnaduval.com
John Eide, Faculty, johneide.com
Betsy Elliman, Friend
Joshua Ferry ’94, Alumni, joshuaferry.com
Emmett Freeman ’17, Alumni, emmettfreeman.com
Kathleen Galligan, Friend, kathleengalligan.com
Kate Gardiner ’20, BFA Student, kategardinerart.weebly.com
Lisa Gent, Friend, lisagent.com
Kate Greene, Faculty, kategreenephotography.com
Amalia Guettinger ’12, amaliamoon.com
Meg Hahn ’17, Alumni, meghahn.com
Lindsay Hancock, Friend, LindsayHancockart.com
Sean Alonzo Harris, Friend, seanalonzoharris.com
Jo Hatlevig ’17, Alumni, johatlevigstudio.com
Andrew Haviland ’12, Alumni, andrewhaviland.com
Connie Hayes ’80, Alumni, conniehayes.com
Adriane Herman, Faculty, adrianeherman.com
Alison Hildreth ’76, Alumni, alisonhildreth.com
Jamie Hogan, Faculty, jamiehogan.com
Ayumi Horie, Friend, ayumihorie.com
Lissa Hunter, Friend, lissahunter.com
Anne Ireland ’94, Alumni, Anneirelandart.com
Rae Jett ’18, Alumni
Mark Johnson, Faculty, markjohnsonceramics.com
Kate Katomski MFA ’02, Alumni, katekatomski.com
Rachel Katz MFA ’00, Alumni, lightanddust.com
Richard Keen, Friend, richardkeenstudio.com
Stuart Kestenbaum and Susan Webster, Friends, stuartkestenbaum.com // susanwebster.net
Heather Kouri ’18, Alumni, lunchmoneyceramics.com
Alysha Kupferer, Faculty, alyshakupferer.com
Judy LaBrasca, CS Faculty
Julien Langevin ’18, Alumni, julienlangevin.com
Marguerite Lawler, CS Faculty, margueritelawler.com
Margaret Lawrence ’93, Alumni, margaretlawrence.com
Jocelyn Lee, Friend, jocelynleestudio.com
Rob Licht ’84, Alumni, roblicht.com
Elizabeth Long ’14, MAT ’17, Alumni, lizlongart.com
Honour Mack, Faculty, honourmack.com
Arnela Mahmutovic ’17, Alumni, arnelamahmutovic.com
Mark Marchesi ’99, Alumni, markmarchesi.com
George Mason, Friend, georgemasonart.com
Tracy S. Mastro ’91, Alumni, tsmastroart.com
Kelly McConnell, Faculty, portfolio.meca.edu/profile/96/
Naomi McNeill ’08, Alumni, naomigracemcneill.com
Larinda Meade, Friend, LarindaMeade.com
Caren-Marie Michel ’78, Alumni, carenmariemichel.com
Leeanna Morris MFA ’14, Alumni, la-morris.com
Sam Myrdek ’19, BFA Student, sammyrdek.com
Pilar Nadal MFA’13, Alumni, pilarnadal.virb.com
Munira Naqui, Friend, muniranaqui.com
Isabelle O’Donnell ’17, Alumni, isabelleodonnell.com
Tessa O’Brien MFA ’16, Alumni, tessagreenobrien.com
Kyle Patnaude, Faculty, kylepatnaude.com
Kincaid Pearson ’19, BFA Student, kincaidpearson.com
Emily Percival ’06, Alumni, epercival.com
Sharon Portelance, Faculty, sharonportelance.com
Kari Radasch ’97, Alumni, kariradasch.com
Nikki Rayburn ’11, Alumni, nikkifarrand.com
Holly Ready ’94, Alumni, hollyready.com
Natalie Reed ’13, Alumni, nataliereeddesigns.com
Joshua Reiman, Faculty, joshuareiman.com
Celeste Roberge ’79, Alumni, celesteroberge.com
Emily Rogstad ’13, Alumni, emilyrogstad.com
Hannah Rosengren ’13, Alumni, hannahrosengren.com
Lewis Rossignol ’17, Alumni, lewisrossignolart.com
Emma Sampson ’11, Alumni, emmasampsonphoto.com
Sarah Sawtelle’19, BFA Student, sarahsawtelle.com
Jenny Scheu, Friend, jennyscheu.com
Judith Schneider MFA ’14, Alumni, judith-schneider.squarespace.com
Francine Schrock ’91, Alumni, francineschrock.com
Carter Shappy ’15, Alumni, cartershappy.com
Brendan Shea ’18, Alumni, Brendanripken.com
Maia Snow ’13, Alumni, maiasnow.com
Gail Spaien, Faculty, gailspaien.com
Alice Spencer, Friend, alicespencer.net
Emily Stark-Menneg, Friend, emiliestark-menneg.com
Phil Stevens ’91, Alumni, pkstevens.com
Susan Tureen ’96, Alumni, susantureen.com
Dietlind Vander Schaaf, Staff, dietlindvanderschaaf.com
Michael E. Vermette ’80, Alumni, michaelevermette.com
Kathy Wagner, Friend, kathywagnerart.com
Diana Washburn, Friend
Abigail Weiner ’20, BFA Student
Shoshannah White, Friend, shoshannahwhite.com
Sarah Camille Wilson’07, Alumni, sarahcamillewilson.com
Henry Wolyniec, CS Faculty, henrywolyniec.com

Special thanks to our generous supporters

2018 Sponsors
  

    

    

Media Sponsors


Portland Press Herald Logo

Additional Support

Joe Bornstein Logo

Special Thanks

Portland Museum of Art Logo