MECA’s 2019 Summer Art Sale | June 27–June 29

COLLECT: MECA’s 2019 Summer Art Sale raises money for MECA’s student scholarships as well as benefiting the participating artists.

Featuring the original works of students, faculty, staff, alumni, and friends, proceeds benefit MECA’s Student Scholarship Fund to enable the next generation of artists to pursue their talents.

For sponsorship information or questions, contact Abby Peck, Director of Institutional Giving & Special Events at apeck@meca.edu or 207.699.5012.

2019 COLLECT Information

Maine College of Art presents COLLECT: MECA’s 2019 Summer Art Sale (June 27-29), a fundraiser in support of MECA’s Student Scholarship Fund. This three-day event is a great opportunity to discover emerging artists, view new work by established artists, and build or add to an art collection. The art sale features a unique, diverse and unexpected array of original work in a variety of genres with a range of sizes, prices, and media, including furniture, sculpture, jewelry, paintings, prints, photography, textiles, drawings, and more. One to five works are priced by the artists and sold to benefit MECA, with commission or full donation options.

The Art Sale is held in MECA’s ICA within the Porteous Building, 522 Congress St, Portland, Maine.

COLLECT Public Events

  • Thursday, June 27, 10am-6pm
  • Friday, June 28, 10am-6pm
  • Saturday, June 29, 10am-6pm

For more information or to become a sponsor, email collect@meca.edu

2019 Slideshow of Selected Work

2019 Participating Artists

Hannah Adams MFA ’19, Alumni, hannahaadams.com
Judith Allen-Efstathiou, CS Faculty, judithallenstudios.com
Marian Baker, Faculty, marianbakerpottery.com
Tabitha Barnard ’16, Alumni, tabithabarnard.com
Hannah Barnes ’02, Alumni, hannahbarnesart.com
Cat Bates ’09, Alumni, cat-bates.com
Jessica Beer ’15, Alumni, cargocollective.com/jessicabeer
Chris Beneman, Friend, chrisbeneman.com
Steven Benenson, Faculty, stephenbenenson.com
Kim Bernard, CS Faculty, kimbernard.com
Don Best ’79, Alumni, donbestwoodart.com
Matt Blackwell ’77, Alumni, mattblackwellstudio.com
Paul Bonneau, Friend, paulvbonneau.com
Meghan Brady, Friend, meghanbrady.com
Lucy Breslin, Faculty, lucybreslin.com
Philip Brou, Faculty, philipbrou.com
Nik Bsullak ’99, Alumni, nikbsullak.com
Jennifer Bush, CS Student
Chaya Caron ’99, Alumni, chayastudio.com
Ian Colwell ’20, BFA Student
Kimberly Convery, Alumni, kimberlyconveryart.com
Lesley Corbett ’13, Alumni, instagram.com/corbett_lesley
John Costello ’19, BFA Student
Julie Crane ’86, Alumni, juliecrane.com
Julie Cunningham ’00, Alumni, juliecunningham.art
Diane Dahlke, CS Faculty, dianedahlke.com
Addison de Lisle ’11, Alumni, addisondelisle.com
Andrew DeGraff, Faculty, andrewdegraff.com
Anna Dibble, Friend, annadibble.com
Elijah River Dion ’19, Alumni, elijah-river.com
Jenny Dougherty ’05, Alumni, jennymcgeed.com
Nicholas Downing, Friend, downingarts.com
Michel Droge MFA’ 10, Alumni, micheldroge.com
Nicole Duennebier ’05, Alumni, nicoleduennebier.com
London Dupere ’08, Alumni, instagram.com/londondupere
Annika Early MFA ’16, Alumni, annikaearley.com
Elizabeth Elliman, CS Student
Katie Fagan’ 80, Alumni
Joshua Ferry ’94, Alumni, joshuaferry.com
Emmett Freeman ’17, Alumni, emmettfreeman.com
Kathleen Galligan, Friend, kathleengalligan.com
John Gardiner ’07, MFA ’14, Alumni, johnpgardiner.com
Kate Gardiner ’20, BFA Student, kategardinerart.weebly.com
Lisa Gent, Friend, lisagent.com
Adeline Goldmink-Tronzo, CS Faculty, adelinette.com
Shelby Goldsmith ’14, Alumni, shelbygoldsmith.com
Alisha Gould MFA ’10, Alumni, alishagould.com
Julie Gray MFA ’12, Alumni, juliekgray.com
Amalia Guettinger ’12, Alumni, amaliamoon.com
Siobhan Haggett ’19, Alumni, siobhanhaggett.com
Meg Hahn ’17, Alumni, meghahn.com
Lindsay Hancock, Friend, lindsayhancockart.com
Dylan Hausthor ’15, Alumni, dylanhausthor.com
Connie Hayes ’80, Alumni, conniehayes.com
Alison Hildreth ’76, Alumni, alisonhildreth.com
Adriane Herman, Faculty, adrianeherman.com
Reggie Hodges, Faculty
Ayumi Horie, Visiting Artist, ayumihorie.com
Anne Ireland ’94, Alumni, anneirelandart.com
Mark Johnson, Faculty, markjohnsonceramics.com
Natalie Jones ’13, Alumni, nataliejosephinejones.com
Kate Katomski MFA ’02, Alumni, katekatomski.com
Adrian King ’12, Alumni, adriankingpottery.com
Baxter Koziol ’17, Alumni, baxterkoziol.com
Marguerite Lawler, CS Faculty, margueritelawler.com
Margaret Lawrence ’93, Alumni, margaretlawrence.com
Honour Mack, Faculty, honourmack.com
Arnela Mahmutovic ’17, Alumni, arnelamahmutovic.com
George Mason, Friend, georgemasonart.com
Naomi McNeill ’18, Alumni, naomigracemcneill.com
Larinda Meade, Friend, larindameade.com
Caren-Marie Michel ’78, Alumni, carenmariemichel.com
Tracy Mastro ’91, Alumni, tsmastroart.com
Kat Miller ’19, Alumni, katmillerphotography.com
Daniel Minter, Faculty, danielminter.net
Bennett Morris MFA ’07, Alumni, bennettmorris.com
Vanessa Nesvig, Friend, vanessanesvig.com
Shirah Neuman MFA ’12, Alumni, shirahneumann.com
Tessa Green O’Brien MFA ’16, Alumni, tessagreenobrien.com
Oliver ’19 , Alumni, prudenceho.com
Lucas Ouellette’18, Alumni, lucasouellette.com
Kerrin Parkinson, CS Faculty, kerrinparkinson.com
Elias Parsons ’19, Alumni
j.e. paterak, CS Faculty, bloomstudiojewelry.com
Emily Percival ’06, Alumni, epercival.com
Sharon Portelance ’82, Alumni/Faculty, sharonportelance.com
Phoebe Porteous, Friend, elizabethmossgalleries.com
Cat Quattrociocchi ’17, Alumni, catquattrociocchi.net
Nikki Rayburn ’11, Alumni, nikkirayburn.com
Natalie Reed ’13, Alumni, nataliereeddesigns.com
Celeste Roberge ’79, Alumni, celesteroberge.com
Audrey Robidoux ’19, Alumni
Emily Rogstad ’13, Alumni, emilyrogstad.com
Hannah Rosengren ’13, Alumni, hannahrosengren.com
Lewis Rossignol ’17, Alumni, lewisrossignolart.com
Naomi Russo ’19, Alumni, naomidavidrusso.com
Bronwyn Sale MFA ’16, Alumni, bronwynsale.com
Emma Sampson ’11, Alumni, emmasampsonphoto.com
Sarah Sawtelle ’19, Alumni, sarahsawtelle.com
Betsy Scheintaub, Faculty, bobbinstudio.wordpress.com
Jenny Scheu, Trustee, jennyscheu.com
Judith Schneider MFA ’14, Alumni, judith-schneider.squarespace.com
Francine Schrock ’91, Alumni
Will Sears, Friend, willsearsfineart.com
Carter Shappy ’15, Alumni, cartershappy.com
Brendan Shea ’18, Alumni, brendan-shea.com/
Alexandra Silverthorne MFA ’10, Alumni, alexandrasilverthorne.com
Maia Snow ’13, Alumni, maiasnow.com
Gail Spaien, Faculty, gailspaien.com
Patrick Stavens ’16, Alumni, patrickstavens.com
Molly Steinmetz ’14, Alumni, mollysteinmetz.com
Phil Stevens ’91, Alumni, pkstevens.com
Heather Stewart Harvey, Staff, heatherstewartharvey.com
Kiana Thayer ’20, BFA Student, kianathayer.myportfolio.com
Ling-Wen Tsai, Faculty, lingwentsai.com
Susan Tureen ’96, Alumni, susantureen.com
Dietlind Vander Schaaf, CS Faculty, dietlindvanderschaaf.com
Michael E. Vermette ’80, Alumni, michaelevermette.com
Jimmy Viera, Friend, jimmyviera.com
Angela Warren MFA ’11, Alumni, angelawarrenart.com
Diana Washburn, Friend
Violet Weiner ’20, BFA Student
Shoshanna White, Friend, shoshannahwhite.com
Louisa Wickard, Friend, louisawickard.com
Sarah Camille Wilson ’07, Alumni, sarahcamillewilson.com
Henry Wolyniec, CS Faculty, henrywolyniec.com
Nicholas Zalisk ’07, Alumni, instagram.com/nicholas_zalisk/

2019 Sponsors

 

 

Exclusive Alcohol Sponsor

Exclusive Media Sponsor

Exclusive Floral Sponsor

Additional Support

Joe Bornstein Logo