Join us in congratulating all of the participants in the 2017 Merit Scholarship Competition this year!

This year's show is a strong reflection of the breadth of work being created in each department of the college; participating students compete for scholarship prizes and must meet a minimum GPA requirement.

*Please note, images of artwork are only detailed views and does not encompass the entirety of the student's student's exhibition space or breadth of work submitted. Images from the Ceremony were taken by Kyle Dubay '18

Best in Show

Evan Court, 
Sophomore, Future Woodworking & Furniture Design Major

2nd Place Overall

Kirk Simpson, Junior in Graphic Design

3rd Place Overall

Bryan Hansen, Junior in Metalsmithing & Jewelry Design

4th Place Overall

Lilli Everson, Sophomore, Future Printmaking Major

Outstanding 3D Work

Jordan Carey, Sophomore, Future Textile & Fashion Design Major

Outstanding 2D Work

John Costello, Sophomore, Future Printmaking Major

Jury Select

Sarah Belhumeur, Junior in Digital Media
An award for a student who has impressed the jurors with innovative work, diverse concepts and/or range of materials.

Honorable Mentions

Zoë Schuttler, Sophomore, Future Textile & Fashion Design Major

Nicole Guest, Junior in Printmaking

Samantha Myrdek, Sophomore, Future Illustration Major

Sarah Sawtelle, Sophomore, Future Illustration Major